Let’s stay in touch!

RosAlInt ― Rostock Alumni International
Internationale Alumni Workshops

Alumni Networking Event 24.–25.11.2021

Did you come as an exchange student to the University of Rostock years ago, or were you a lecturer or researcher as part of a project? Or have you just finished your studies and found that everyone has gone their own way?

Either way, thinking of the University of Rostock as place of your past makes you pretty emotional; why not become part of the Alumni network of our Alma Mater from the very start then. You will find out why reviving old contacts with former fellow students, researchers and colleagues, and establishing new ones is worth the effort. Let’s get inspired and come up with new ideas! Benefit from professional relationships and private contacts! Meeting alumni is - above all - a perfect way to use a network that already exists and needs to be made visible!

Event Program

It is with this aim that the Rostock International House of the University of Rostock is presenting its very first Alumni Event of the new alumni initiative RosAlInt (Rostock Alumni International). We look forward to welcoming students from all over the world: former students and PhD candidates as well as former visiting scholars and participants of summer schools and exchanges etc. We want to give you the opportunity of shaping this new international alumni network by contributing to it with your own concepts, by exchanging opinions and perspectives as well as making new contacts or refreshing old ones.

read more
×

Our kick-off-event will take place on Wednesday 24th November and Thursday 25th November 2021, fully digitally, and with live streamed sessions. You will benefit from exclusive workshops in English and German, and you will be able to deepen your knowledge, learn skills and acquire new information and insights. You will experience first-hand how to strategically and successfully network and how to develop your own career as well as to get to know best practice models of the international alumni work, in particular in Korea, USA and Germany, supported by the expertise of these countries as well as by the DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst).

Motivational international professionals and successful scholars of the University of Rostock and beyond are scheduled to give talks, to host interactive and fun workshops, and take part in roundtable discussions. And so can you! Don‘t miss out on this great opportunity and join us now - you won‘t regret it!

Wednesday 24.11.2021

12.00 - 12.30

Greetings, presentation of the program, goal of the event & tools

12.30 - 13.15

Rostock as a Dream Destination & as a Beacon of Science

13.45 - 14.45

Being an Ambassador of Rostock University

15.00 - 17.00

Workshop: Career planning strategies

Interactive Talk: How Networking can improve your career opportunities

Successful International Scholars of the University of Rostock

17.00 - 17.15

close

17.15 - open end

Getting to know each other

11.15 - 11.30

Opening

11.30 - 12.30

Working with Alumni at the University of Rostock

12.45 - 13.45

Best Practice Models of International Alumni Work

14.15 - 15.45

My perfect Alumni Program

16.15 - 17.00

Presentation of Results & Close

17.00 - 17.30

Closing Concert - HMT

Download Event Programme (PDF)

Speakers

Motivational international professionals and successful scholars of the University of Rostock and beyond are scheduled to give talks, to host interactive and fun workshops, and take part in roundtable discussions. And so can you! Don‘t miss out on this great opportunity and join us now - you won‘t regret it!

Registration is now closed

Don’t hesitate to contact Martin Semjank or Johanna Schmidt (alumni.international@uni-rostock.de) if you have further questions.

See you there!

Let’s stay in touch!

RosAlInt ― Rostock Alumni International
Connecting International Alumni and Strategy Workshop

Veranstaltung Alumni-Netzwerk – 24. und 25. November 2021

Waren Sie vor Jahren als Austauschstudent an der Universität Rostock oder haben Sie im Rahmen eines Projekts gelehrt oder geforscht? Oder haben Sie gerade Ihr Studium beendet und stellen nun fest, dass Sie Ihre Mitstudenten aus den Augen verloren haben?

Welche Situation auch immer auf Sie zutrifft – wenn Sie die Universität Rostock als einen Teil Ihrer Vergangenheit ansehen und gerne an diese Zeit denken, sollten Sie Teil des Alumni-Netzwerks unserer Alma Mater werden. Sie werden sehen, dass es sich lohnt, alte Kontakte zu ehemaligen Kommiliton:innen, Wissenschaftler:innen und Kolleg:innen wieder aufleben zu lassen sowie neue zu knüpfen. Lassen Sie sich inspirieren und bringen Sie frische Ideen ein! Profitieren Sie von beruflichen Beziehungen und privaten Kontakten! Ehemalige Alumni zu treffen ist in erster Linie eine perfekte Möglichkeit, ein bestehendes Netzwerk zu nutzen, das sichtbar gemacht werden muss!

Veranstaltungsprogramm

Mit diesem Ziel präsentiert das Rostock International House der Universität Rostock die erste Alumni-Veranstaltung der neuen Alumni-Initiative RosAlInt (Rostock Alumni International). Wir freuen uns auf Studierende aus aller Welt: ehemalige Student:innen und Doktorand:innen ebenso wie ehemalige Gastwissenschaftler:innen und Teilnehmer:innen von Sommerschulen und Austauschprogrammen etc. Wir möchten Ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, dieses neue internationale Alumni-Netzwerk mitzugestalten, indem Sie sich mit Ihren eigenen Konzepten einbringen, Meinungen und Perspektiven austauschen sowie neue Kontakte knüpfen oder alte auffrischen.

read more
×

Unsere Kick-off-Veranstaltung findet am Mittwoch, dem 24. November und Donnerstag, dem 25. November 2021 statt, und zwar vollständig digital und mit Live-Streaming-Sessions. Profitieren Sie von exklusiven Workshops in englischer und deutscher Sprache und vertiefen Sie Ihr Wissen, erlernen Sie Fähigkeiten und erwerben Sie neue Informationen sowie Erkenntnisse. Sie erfahren aus erster Hand, wie Sie sich strategisch und erfolgreich vernetzen und Ihre eigene Karriere entwickeln können. Sie lernen Best-Practice-Modelle der internationalen Alumni-Arbeit, insbesondere in Korea, USA und Deutschland, kennen, unterstützt durch die Expertise dieser Länder sowie den DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst).

Außerdem erfahren Sie mehr über die Alumni-Initiativen, die es in Rostock bereits gibt, sowie über internationale Student:innen und Wissenschaftler:innen an unserer Universität, die Teil des „Science and Research Hub Rostock“ ist, zu dem die Max-Planck-, Leibniz- und Fraunhofer-Forschungsinstitute sowie die HMT, die Hochschule für Musik und Theater, gehören. Fachleute aus der ganzen Welt sowie erfolgreiche Wissenschaftler:innen der Universität Rostock und darüber hinaus werden Vorträge halten, interaktive und unterhaltsame Workshops durchführen und an Gesprächsrunden teilnehmen. Und das können Sie auch! Lassen Sie sich diese großartige Gelegenheit nicht entgehen und nehmen Sie teil –- Sie werden es nicht bereuen!

Mittwoch 24.11.2021

12.00 - 12.30

Greetings, presentation of the program, goal of the event & tools

12.30 - 13.15

Rostock as a Dream Destination & as a Beacon of Science

13.45 - 14.45

Being an Ambassador of Rostock University

15.00 - 17.00

Workshop: Career planning strategies

Interactive Talk: How Networking can improve your career opportunities

Successful International Scholars of the University of Rostock

17.00 - 17.15

close

17.15 - open end

Getting to know each other

11.15 - 11.30

Opening

11.30 - 12.30

Working with Alumni at the University of Rostock

12.45 - 13.45

Best Practice Models of International Alumni Work

14.15 - 15.45

My perfect Alumni Program

16.15 - 17.00

Presentation of Results & Close

17.00 - 17.30

Closing Concert - HMT

Download Event Programme (PDF)

Redner

Fachleute aus der ganzen Welt sowie erfolgreiche Wissenschaftler:innen der Universität Rostock und darüber hinaus werden Vorträge halten, interaktive und unterhaltsame Workshops durchführen und an Gesprächsrunden teilnehmen. Und das können Sie auch! Lassen Sie sich diese großartige Gelegenheit nicht entgehen und nehmen Sie teil –- Sie werden es nicht bereuen!

Die Anmeldungen sind abgeschlossen

Melden Sie sich unten für die Veranstaltung an und zögern Sie nicht, Martin Semjank oder Johanna Schmidt (alumni.international@uni-rostock.de) zu kontaktieren, wenn Sie weitere Fragen haben.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!